

DOUGLAS COLLEGE - EDUCATION COUNCIL 2024 – 2025 MEMBERSHIP

20 Voting Members:

10 Faculty; 4 Students; 2 Staff; 4 Educational Administrators

Faculty:

Curiel, Cathy Faculty of Applied Community Studies

Gibson, Greg Faculty Member-at-Large

Hall, Nathan (Vice Chair)

Faculty of Language, Literature and Performing Arts

Keighron, David

Faculty of Commerce and Business Administration

Lupton, Rowan Student Affairs and Services

Mennill, Sally (Chair) Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Mills, Cathy Faculty of Science and Technology

Nicholson, Maureen Faculty Member-at-Large
Rana, Ruhina Faculty of Health Sciences
Villavicencio, George Faculty, Learning Resources

Students:

Nayyar, MohitStudent RepresentativeSawhney, AvikaStudent RepresentativeSingh, AmarpreetStudent RepresentativeStudent VacancyStudent Representative

Staff:

Bernoe, Axel Staff Representative, Future Students' Office

Kuo, Ann Staff Representative, Library

Educational Administrators:

Borgford, Thor Vice-President, Academic and Provost

Cawley, Pamela Dean, Health Sciences

Dench, Sarah Vice-President, Student Affairs

Tilley, Janette Associate Dean, Language Literature and Performing Arts

Non-Voting Members:

Denton, Kathy (Ex-Officio) President

Younan, Bacel (Ex-Officio) Registrar, Enrolment Services

College Board Liaison

Rajendran, Sirinithin (Ex-Officio)

Board Liaison

EdCo Secretary:

Cavanagh, Bette 604 527 5761 edco@douglascollege.ca

Office: S4900L